2020 COPSS Presidents’ Award winner

August 6, 2020

Rina Foygel Barber was awarded the 2020 COPSS Presidents' Award, on August 5, during a JSM (virtual) ceremony. This is generally considered the highest award in statistics.

The citation states that Rina received the award: “For fundamental contributions to statistical sparsity and selective inference in high-dimensional problems; for the creative and novel knock-off filter to cope with correlated coefficients; for contributions to compressed sensing, the jackknife and conformal predictive inference; for the encouragement and training of graduate and undergraduate students."

Congratulations Rina!

Printable poster

Related News

Awards, Faculty, Research