Contact Us

HOW TO REACH US

The University of Chicago
Department of Statistics
George Herbert Jones Laboratory, Suite 222
5747 S. Ellis Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637 U.S.A.
T:  773.702.8333
F:  773.702.9810
Hours: Monday–Friday, 9:00am–5:00pm


DAN NICOLAE

Department Chair
nicolae@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-4837
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Jones 319


Yolanda Tyler

YOLANDA TYLER

Department Administrator and Assistant to the Chair
yntyler@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-8335
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Jones 222B


Keisha Prowoznik

KEISHA PROWOZNIK

Admissions & Student Affairs Specialist
kprowoznik@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-0541
F: 773-702-9810

Office:   Jones 222A


Jonathan G. Rodriguez

JONATHAN RODRIGUEZ

Department Secretary
jgrodriguez@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-8333
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Jones 222


Kirsten Wellman

KIRSTEN WELLMAN

Administrative & Instructional Support Specialist
kwellman@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-834-5169
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Jones 222C


Edward Friedman

EDWARD FRIEDMAN

Network Administrator; Techstaff
ed@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-3716
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Eckhart 104B
Email:  techstaff@galton.uchicago.edu


Mitzi Nakatsuka

MITZI NAKATSUKA

Web Developer; Techstaff
mitz@uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-0368
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Jones 222C
techstaff@galton.uchicago.edu


John Zekos

JOHN ZEKOS

Computer Systems Support; Techstaff
zekos@math.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-3716
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Eckhart 104B
techstaff@galton.uchicago.edu


Wei-Biao Wu

WEI BIAO WU

Admissions Chair
admissions@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-0541
F: 773-702-9810

Office: Jones 314


Steven P. Lalley

STEVEN P. LALLEY

Department Graduate Student Advisor (DGA)
lalley@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-9890
F: 773-702-9810

Office: Jones 323


Per A. Mykland

PER A. MYKLAND

Curriculum Chair
mykland@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-8044
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Jones 321


Mei  Wang

MEI WANG

Department Master's Student Advisor (DMA); Consulting Program Co-Chair
meiwang@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-8331
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Jones 219


Mary Sara McPeek

MARY SARA MCPEEK

Undergraduate Program Chair
mcpeek@uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-7554
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Jones 318


Yibi Huang

YIBI HUANG

Director of Undergraduate Studies; Undergraduate Advisor for Majors, Minors, Honors, and Introductory Courses
yibi@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-2519
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Jones 207


Chao Gao

CHAO GAO

Statistics Colloquium Chair
chaogao@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-8329
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Jones 314


Peter McCullagh

PETER MCCULLAGH

Consulting Program Chair
pmcc@galton.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-8340
F: 773-702-9810

Office:  Jones 217